Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How did you get into drumming?

User Info Menu

Default How did you get into drumming?

I'm surprised there isn't a thread about the "drumming bug" as PB puts it. Nothing personal, in fact I love that phrase!

I got into drumming because I saw a friend of mine do this cool beat, and I wanted to try it, so I started learning how to play!! And have been for about 4 years!
    PHROGGE'S AQUARIAN ARMY
    TERROROUS TENORS
    TAMAHOLIC
    RIP frank. You'll never be forgotten.
    Post by Yohin: "I never say anything good enough for anyone's sig."

PearlDrummer18 Guest

Default Re: How did you get into drumming?

Well i can sum my story up with two words....Rock Band. Yes that's right boys and girls i'm one of the many that started there and decided to try real drums. It's been a challenge and frustrateing at times but i've had alot of fun learning how to play and learning about different drums and cymbals. Lately i've spent more time reading here and trying to learn things than i have running my mouth about nothing. lol I have been at it for almost 8 months now and i don't think i'll ever quit playing.
    Last edited by PearlDrummer18; 07-09-2009 at 11:32 PM.

User Info Menu

I actually picked up a set of sticks and a practice pad a couple of years ago to work out some rhythms so that I could improve my guitar strum patterns. It didn't take more than a couple of days to connect me back to a desire to drum that I had when I was a small boy. Once bitten by the drumming bug, I guess you never really lose it.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

my dad

User Info Menu

I really wanted to play an instrument because most of my family plays instruments, and I didn't want to be left out, haha.