Thread: Quality Cymbal Pack for $350?

User Info Menu

Default Quality Cymbal Pack for $350?

Is there such a thing as a quality cymbal pack for $350? I need hi hats, 2 crashes, and a ride. I'm new to drumming and what I seem to like is always a bit more than I have. Like Zildjan A's...those I love. Those are out of my price range right now. Do I just need to save a little more?

User Info Menu

Default Re: Quality Cymbal Pack for $350?

Not really...at least for that many cymbals. Thats the price of most low level packs. Sabian has some deals on AAs that is close to that price.

User Info Menu

In the line of Sabian is where does AA stand?

User Info Menu

The AAs are considered a vintage sound. The AAX are considered modern. They have pretty good explanations on their site.
    Yamaha DTXtreme III FrankenXpress w/ various pads and cymbals
    Pearl Eliminator w/Vater Bomber
    Roc-N-Soc Motion
    Vater 7A Sugar Maple
    Simmons DA-200S
    Sony MDR-7506
    MacBookPro Core2 Duo 2.33,4gb,500gb w/SD2, Reason 4, and LE9

http://s591.photobucket.com/albums/ss358/Charlygo/

User Info Menu

yeah like charly said the aa and aax's are both a modern sound, bright. i would say they sound close to the zil's A customs, correct me if im wrong people

User Info Menu