Thread: Need drum bits

User Info Menu

Default Need drum bits

Okay, so I just got a drumkit for £20, it's a venus Mapex from 2007 I think. Great buy apart from it's missing a few things. It's missing a ball holder, the things that you mount the toms on. And it's missing the top half of the hi hat.

Does anyone know where I can get these bits from? I've look all over the place but can't find anything decent. I'm not a drummer, I'm a guitarist so I don't know much about drums
    Thanks.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Need drum bits

Ebay. Trust me.

Oh, and welcome to the forums as well.
    I am currently suffering from gear acquisition syndrome. Will trade soul for drum gear. Donations accepted.

-Tama Superstar Hyper-Drive 5-piece
    -SP Hardware
    -Gibraltar Avenger DB-Pedal
    -PST5 Cymbals

"Uncontrollable urticaria drivel spurting" -a sentence spawned from the half a word story.

User Info Menu

You can probably order the tom holder directly from Mapex. As for the hi hats, just take your bottom hat to a music store like GC and try it out with a bunch of different top hats. Usually they will let you buy individual top/bottom hats if you find a pairing you like.
    Matt

User Info Menu

Thanks guy's It's a very nice forum too

I looked on Ebay and couldn't find what i was looking for :/

I contacted Mapex and got nothing back from them about the ball holder thingy :( And I can't find any of these on ebay... maybe I'm better of just getting a new stand for the tom?

Sorry I don't think I explained it very well XD My bad, but it's missing one of the tubes. Told you I knew nothing about drums. Thanks for the help guys

User Info Menu

Gibraltar makes ball shaped l rods that you can put into a vacant tom holder. Or, you can get the whole tom holder from them, they make the same model mapex uses but sell it for a bit less. In comparing the two, I noticed the same arm from gibraltar was 20 dollars less than the one from mapex.
    Mapex:

Gibraltar: