Thread: yo!

User Info Menu

Default yo!

Hi the name's ringo (nickname given by dad) and I"m a drummer (duh!) um...i've been playing for about four years now and i'm pretty skilled. I play percussion in the middle school band and i'm going to join drumline later. I"m a double hander. meaning i can play leftie or rightie. My influences are The Rev, John Bonham, Tre Cool, and of course Chad smith and Ringo. My set kinda sucks but i make the best out of it.

User Info Menu

Im fine with most of your influences, just drop the Tre Cool... he's really not that good, my guess is your better then him.
    I really wish that we could actually show the pictures in here...

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    Hi the name's ringo (nickname given by dad) and I"m a drummer (duh!) um...i've been playing for about four years now and i'm pretty skilled. I play percussion in the middle school band and i'm going to join drumline later. I"m a double hander. meaning i can play leftie or rightie. My influences are The Rev, John Bonham, Tre Cool, and of course Chad smith and Ringo. My set kinda sucks but i make the best out of it.
    Welcome to Drum Chat Ringo!

User Info Menu

woot woot welcome ringo lol

User Info Menu

Welcome ringo!

User Info Menu

welcome ringo!

User Info Menu

Your newbie essay is due!

User Info Menu

Hi ringo and welcome.

User Info Menu

welcome!

User Info Menu

Cool yo ringo!

Hey, ringo, welcome to DrumChat! Sounds like you're already off to a good start...you'll find a lot of guys and gals who can answer almost any question you have on drumming, and they're all pretty cool to hang out with, too.
    keep the beat goin' ... Don't keep it to yourself!

Charlie

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." --Henry David Thoreau, "Walden," 1854