Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Confidence issues

User Info Menu

Default Confidence issues

Hey guys, as some of you may know I have been drumming for 4 years and am getting better everyday as we all are. Ever since my drumming career has started I have had 1 huge huge huge issue, i just can't get over it, and I want to fix it fast. The problem I am having is a confidence issue, when i play by myself in an isolated environment I seem to play at my best. But when you ask me to play in front of people I kinda try and find a way out of it because I'm afraid of what people are gonna think of my drumming skills and if they are gonna like it or not. But the problem is when I do ay in front of people and they do enjoy it, it makes me feel good. The question I'm always asking myself is "why don't I have the guts to perform?" I mean I know I'm a great drummer but......I dunno like I said I don't know what people will think of me. But if I don't play to a crowd at all people will think I'm an awful drummer. All I'm asking is for some advice on how to overcome my fear. Cheers guys
    CURRENT SETUP-
    Sonic Drive 7 piece kit.
    2 up 2 down

- Sabian AA Holy China 17"
    - Meinl classics custom extreme metal crash 18"
    - Sabian AA 16" crash
    - Zildjian Z custom 20" ride
    - Evans G2 heads
    - Pearl Demon Drive Double Pedal
    -Joey Jordison signature snare drum.

Drummer For: *BAND HAS NO NAME YET*
    Genre:Metal/Screamo

User Info Menu

Default Re: Confidence issues