Thread: Pleease help me!!!!!!! ((practice routine))

User Info Menu

Angry Pleease help me!!!!!!! ((practice routine))

Hello every one my name is jahvon , I have been drumming for 3 years but I just started seriously drumming this year. I am 17 years old and i will be going to college next year. All though drumming will not be my main career I plan to gig ALOOT!.. . . .But back to the topic , I have come to that point in my drumming were I am so frustrated and tired . . .My improvement is coming in slow as a snail! . . Im watching all of my pairs out drum me and it really makes me angry. My biggest problem since day one with my drumming is I DONT KNOW WHAT TO PRACTICE!!!!. I know what type of drummer I want to become but i have no idea of what to practice or how to get there . . . .So please im asking somebody if they can tell me what i should practice and how to make a routine around that . . .I would love for you to be really insightful and fully descriptive thanks in advance guys.
    Last edited by lcescream; 10-04-2011 at 09:36 PM.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Pleease help me!!!!!!! ((practice routine))

What are you aiming to play?
    6 piece Pearl Export Series Gloss Black
    10x8
    12x10
    13x11
    16x16
    6" Zil-Bell
    14" Zildjian A Custom hats
    18" Sabian AAX Xplosion Crash
    17" Soultone Extreme Crash
    16" Zildjian A Custom Crash
    20" Sabian AAX Omni Ride
    18" Sabian AA Metal-X China
    Not on my kit:
    12" Zildjian Oriental Trash China
    18"Zildjian A Custom Crash
    10" Zildjian ZBT Splash
    (Hardware)
    Tama SpeedCobra Double Pedals
    Remo Pinstripe over Remo Ambassador
    Vater 5B
    Pork Pie Throne

User Info Menu

I play the drums at church so i guess i would be considered a gospel drummer , but I also want to play such genres as jazz , smooth jazz , neo soul , bossa nova , r&b , Rock . . . I basically want to be a well rounded drummer.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Heeeelp meeee please!!! ((drum practice))