Thread: new drummers

User Info Menu

Default new drummers

here's one...When you first started drumming, did you find it intimidating or at the least difficult to really hit the drums to get the sound and feel out of the kit? Or is it just me worrying about ps'ng of the neighbours......what's the deal?

User Info Menu

Default Re: new drummers

When I first started, I was scared of anyone hearing me play and judging me, and that included family members. I didn't have to worry about neighbors so much, since I live on a farm (that'll change soon, though... )
    - Zack

User Info Menu

Was lucky when I started....always had an agreement with neighbours when I was a younger drum student, so long as I was finishing up by 6 or 7pm most nights, they were fine. Of course we have large 1/4 acre blocks of land out where I am in the Western Suburbs of Sydney......it's not like we were living in a residential unit or something confining like that.
    "...it's the Paradigm Of The Cosmos!" Stewart Copeland on Youtube

668: The Number Of The Guy Next Door To The Beast.

"A random act of kindness; it keeps my heart in shape!" - Late8

User Info Menu