Thread: Thoughts on Mapex Pro M 7 piece kit please

User Info Menu

Default Thoughts on Mapex Pro M 7 piece kit please

Hey all, I have always loved Tama, but I came across a Mapex Pro M 7 piece set that I really like. I have always wanted a 7 piece kit. It is like a wine color and running $549. Really great shape too. I am not an expert buy all means so I need some help. I know that this kit is much better than my 5 piece Rockstar kit. But, is it worth the $549? That is what I need help with. I think it is and I think I can do pretty decent selling my Rockstar as well. So please help me out with some input here if you could. I hope I am in the right section for my question. Thanks in advance for your opinions everyone!

User Info Menu

Default Re: Thoughts on Mapex Pro M 7 piece kit please

Welcome to Drum Chat TamaSabianGuy!

The Mapex Pro M kit is a solid kit, so if the one you're looking to buy is in good shape, the price is reasonable (although I think you could offer somewhere between $450-500, but that depends on the general price of kits in your area). If any hardware is offered with it ( a throne, or bass pedal, for example), then I think the $549 would be a good deal.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Thanks for the welcome Pastor Bob! I called about the kit (it's actually about 2 hours from me) and they state that it is in beautiful condition, but will for sure need new heads. Nothing except the tom mounts come with it though. I have all the additional hardware needed. I did offer $500 due to the drive, but he needed to speak to his manager first and call me back. I have been looking for a bit and this seems to be a decent price. Not over or under, but right on here in Ohio. So you think it is a agreeable fair price? Thanks again.