Thread: Latest CL score; SPL Velocity Street Bop

User Info Menu

Default Latest CL score; SPL Velocity Street Bop

So, tonight I picked up what I think is a great score on CL. I nabbed a Sound Percussion 4pc "velocity series" "street bop" kit. 18x16 bass, 10x7 mounted tom, 13x13 FT and a 13x5 wood snare. This kit is less than a year old and looks like brand new out of the box....except for the heads, which the gentleman replaced with brand new Pinstripes on the batters and Ambassadors on the resos.
    The only original head is the bass reso. But wait....there's MORE! He also threw in a like new 16" Wuhan China and a 12" Wuhan splash. ALL for the low, low price of $100 ! Typical new price on these kits is $299. Add in the cymbals and new heads and I think it qualifies as a "steal".

The ironic part is I've been eyeballing these SLP kits for about 9 months....as well as a Wuhan China, LOL. The gentleman I got it from was extremely nice. We talked drums for about half an hour. He said he bought the kit last winter and used it as a practice kit until buying a new PDP Concept Maple kit a few weeks ago. I'll post a review later, but for now I'll say this; I am EXTREMELY impressed with the quality of the kit. Easily on par with my PDP in terms of hardware, chrome and build quality. 2.3mm hoops, die-cast claws, tom suspension mount, gaskets under all the lugs, perfect bearing edges and Birch/Basswood blended shells.
    -Brian

"Too many crappy used drum stuff to list"

Play the SONG......not the DRUMS!!!

"I think that feeling is a lot more important than technique. It's all very well doing a triple paradiddle - but who's going to know you've done it? If you play technically you sound like everybody else. It's being original that counts." ~ John Bonham

User Info Menu

Default Re: Latest CL score; SPL Velocity Street Bop

Wow, what a steal. That seller must have really needed the money.
    Congrats!

User Info Menu