Page 1 of 31 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: screen names

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

User Info Menu

Default screen names

OK , its something we all use and every one of them is different . I was just wondering what some stand for and how they were picked . Please feel free to share if youre interested , I will go first .

Plain and simple , I enjoy fishing and planned on retiring early ( not gonna happen now ) but I figured once I did retire if any one decided to stop by the house to see me that would be the sign they would find hanging on my front door ............next

User Info Menu

Default Re: screen names

I'm a drummer.

User Info Menu

Just a combination of the first 3 letters of my first and last name
    bruarm - Mapex Mafia
    Mapex Pro M fusion kit natural finish
    Zildjians:
    14" K Custom Dark hats
    14" K Heavy Ride
    10" & 12" A fast splashes
    14", 16" & 18" A fast crashes
    Pearl Eliminator double kick
    Pearl free-floater brass snare (the deep one!!)
    not one, but 2 cowbells!!

User Info Menu

I have many nick names that people call me (quaggy, quazy, quagalicious, quagmire, quag, q) just to name a few. quazzlestix is just one of the many varitions starting with qua (first 3 letters of my last name) and many of my teammates and my roommates call me these variations and quazzlestix seemed most fitting for a drum forum.

DrumChat.com - Drummer Forum

User Info Menu

Destroyer. The iconic dragon/lion/gargoyle in blood red in the center of my Scottish family 6th Century Coat of Arms displayed on the front of my bass drum. The top scroll has my last name Abernathy. The bottom scroll says Scotland.

I was thinking of Aberland or Scotathy, but Destroyer just seemed the right name, honoring all my family generations past/present with my playing.