Thread: Any Bahamian Percussionists out there!

User Info Menu

Default Any Bahamian Percussionists out there!

I'm going to the Bahamas in July for 3 weeks. Thought it might be nice to have a jam while I'm there.

Anybody out there....

User Info Menu

Default Re: Any Bahamian Percussionists out there!

Last time I was there, I jammed with a conga player on the street. He was playing for the crowds for change and practically begging for money. I told him I was a drummer and he invited me to play. He liked the way I played and we made an instant friendship. I had a drum T-shirt on and he had commented on it. I took it off and gave it to him. I walked back to the ship with a sense of giving but especially with a sense of friendship that came through our shared passion.

User Info Menu

Nice story!!!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by drummer View Post
    Last time I was there, I jammed with a conga player on the street. He was playing for the crowds for change and practically begging for money. I told him I was a drummer and he invited me to play. He liked the way I played and we made an instant friendship. I had a drum T-shirt on and he had commented on it. I took it off and gave it to him. I walked back to the ship with a sense of giving but especially with a sense of friendship that came through our shared passion.
    Did you bring a drum or use one of his?
    LP Matador Quinto and Conga w/stands and matching Matador Bongos.

"Middle age is when you still believe you'll feel better in the morning."

User Info Menu

You need to connect with Kay-Gee - he lives in the Bahamas, though I believe he's on one of the outer islands. Look for some of his posts. He plays right on the beach, and also at a beach club.
    Why do psychics have to ask you your name? And how come you never heard of a psychic winning the lottery?
    Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.

User Info Menu