Thread: First set of congo/bongo's

User Info Menu

Default First set of congo/bongo's

Hey! the names Josh and I have loved the percussions for a long time. I just got these a while back for $300 out the door. Not my choice of color but the price(timing) was rite. any opinions would be appreciated(TOCA)
    Attached Images Attached Images

User Info Menu

Default Re: First set of congo/bongo's

They look very nice..I'm no expert..but I can tell you that TOCA makes a fine hand drum! I had a synergy Djembe with a fiberglass shell that was great sounding (to me) Looks like you got a pretty good deal!

-Les

User Info Menu

forget what they look like,
    how do they sound?

User Info Menu

Congrats James! The only question is whether they fuel your passion. If so, they are the right drums, especially if they fit your budget. I have a set of LP Aspires. I know they are not the best, but they'll do fine for now, and as I grow in skill, I can always upgrade.

Welcome to Drum Chat!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Sound great, i had to tune them when I got them and who ever had them before me stretched the skin on th larger bongo(still plays fine) I am not very good at them but I got time to fumble around on. no pun intended. I'm not sure why I put that question on there(must have thought it and it slipped out) I come from Illinois where we have sand stone canyons(Starved Rock state park,check it out on the web) and people sit on the stairs and drum< it carrys for miles and the canyons are just full of thunder.Very cool!

User Info Menu

^Very cool...What part of Illinois is Starved rock located??^^
    Sounds like my kinda place!

-Les

User Info Menu

Hey josh,