Thread: Eight months in the closet, time to dust of the skins!

User Info Menu

Default Eight months in the closet, time to dust of the skins!

Ok Thank you pastor Bob for the help in posting.I am not a drummer by trade, Bought a set for my boy about five yrs ago and it has been in the closet for eight months. I set it up in about 40 mins and didn't even play until the cam was rolling. I know it's rough but hope to improve the skills!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oy_xRm34GFA"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oy_xRm34GFA[/ame]

User Info Menu

Default Re: Eight months in the closet, time to dust of the skins!

Don't ever sweat what someone else might think about your current skill level FT. First of all, we all been there, because it is a very rare drummer that starts out with superior skills, so we are very supportive of each other's efforts. Personally, I think you gave a very good accounting of yourself on that video. WTG!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Yea, I've definitely seen worse. I'm not sure what your past experience is, but it seems to me you have a feel for music and some definite potential.
    Robert

"Ok Guys This Is In Da Key Of Boom Chick Boom Boom Chick...." - SIR PHROGGE

"A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, design a building, write a sonnet, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, solve equations, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects." Robert Heinlein

Zildjian League #1 Flunkie

User Info Menu