Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Drum Rack

User Info Menu

Default Drum Rack

I've been looking around at many different drum racks and I would like to have one, especially since I am about have at least 3 rack toms. I know the downs and ups to square and circular tubes; I think I would want circular because they are more adjustable and the newer clamps are more stable (from what I have heard). The only thing is racks are really expensive, and I am on a tight budget. So the whole budget factor brings up a new idea, homemade.

I should probably let you all know I am very creative and good at making stuff. I have a lot of experience with wood and a little bit with metal. The best thing is I have a really good friend who has all the metal working equipment I could possibly need to make a rack, and he would definatley help me. All I need is to know what kind of clamps I should get.

I have a pearl forum series, I use ISS tom mounts, and I will buy another long pearl tom arm for the other tom I am getting.

1.What kind of clamps will allow me to mount pearl tom arms to a curved Gibraltar tube?
    2.Is it ok to use a SP straight stand as a leg on one side?
    3.Is this ok to attach the legs to the curved Gibraltar tube?

left-Gibraltar SC-GRSRA Clamp

right-Gibraltar Road Series Multiclamp
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Owens; 05-11-2009 at 05:45 AM.

Larrysperf Guest

Default Re: Drum Rack

any of the Gilgraltor,dixon,DW, PDP will work they all have very good web sites with parts listed so you can decide what way you want to go. I love my rack. It makes tear down and set up so easy. Just remember memory locks and mark them with tape it helps when you are in a hurry,or someone is helping you set up

User Info Menu