Thread: AC/DC guitar

User Info Menu

Default AC/DC guitar

My friend says that AC/DC has some pretty simple stuff for guitar. since I'm just learning how to play could anyone tell me if this is true? It seems hard.
    Band: System of a Down
    Song: Atwa

Current: four way independence

User Info Menu

Some of it is simple, like Highway to hell, but other stuff is awfully hard, like i know a guitarist who says hells bells is awfully hard, because you have to change and hit really fast

User Info Menu

Hey HEY! Keep it G-rated! :p

HB58
    My Kit: Pearl Session Custom 7 Piece w/ Zildjian Cymbals
    My Band: Lead Redemption
    Current Favourite Band: Necrophagist
    Current Favourite Song: To Rid The Disease - Opeth
    Next purchase: Pearl 18"x16" Floor Tom, Zildjian A Custom Crash

Rudiments?

User Info Menu

lol ahah

ya i started doing some acdc when i first started guitar, its fairly easy, but of course the first song i chose to learn was closer to the heart by Rush lol
    MY KIT: 5 Piece Westbury, Remo Ambassador Heads and Remo Muff'l Rings on all drums, Sabian AA 20" Metal-X Ride, Zildjian ZXT 16" Rock Crash, Pearl 14" Hats, Pearl 18" Crash Ride, Wuhan 12" China

Band Website:

The Torpedo Identity

http://www.myspace.com/thetorpedoidentity
    http://www.purevolume.com/blacksunn

User Info Menu