Thread: amp with e-kit, can we DO THAT?

User Info Menu

Default amp with e-kit, can we DO THAT?

ok, i have been using my simmons sd7k (and before that, a yam. dd55) with headphones.... that is ok (and make sthe MRS! happy), but i'm wondering if we can use a amp with these things...?

i'm new to this, have NO idea what a good amp or BAD amp might be (except seeing M. J. Fox in BACK to the future getting BLOW againts a wall by a good, but BAD amp!) and really have NO CLUE what to look for...

i WILL buy used, so... will any old amp do (like ones used for e-guitars)? or do i ahve to look for something "drum specific"...

?

thanks...

User Info Menu

Default Re: amp with e-kit, can we DO THAT?

I think you need a keyboard amp, but not really sure.

User Info Menu

Primemover, I have run an e-kit through a guitar amp, but a keyboard amp is a lot better.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

great! i'm glad i asked.... would not even THOUGHT that there were amps for diff. instruments!

thanks...

User Info Menu

I would suggest a good keyboard amp with at least a 12" a 15" works better ! If you want something that can be used for drums at small venues a system like the B-52 Matrix fit the bill !

Crate KXB 100

B-52

E Drums !! !

There are no loud instruments just loud players !

Protect Your Hearing !!!!

User Info Menu

bah. get a yorkville 100watt keyboard amp
    ZildjianLeague/LP/Aquarian/Mapex/Pearl
    Snares: 4
    RIP- Frank, Wolvie, Les Paul
    Quote Originally Posted by Pearl MCX Man View Post
    I wish I was your wife
    Quote Originally Posted by amdrummer View Post
    if double bass is cheating then so is using two sticks

Forum Rules
    DrumBum
    No metronome?
    The Rudiments

User Info Menu