Thread: Drum and bugle

User Info Menu

Question Drum and bugle

I am a high school drummer and am considering joining some sort of drum corps. By doing this, though, I will be basically getting rid of the chance of actually having a summer away from bAnd. Basically, I just wantto know of you guys think this would be a good idea or not. I know for a fact I can get in, I just don't know if I want to lose my last summer before graduating. What do u guys think? Is it worth it?

User Info Menu

Default Re: Drum and bugle

Quote Originally Posted by tidus1112 View Post
    I am a high school drummer and am considering joining some sort of drum corps. By doing this, though, I will be basically getting rid of the chance of actually having a summer away from bAnd. Basically, I just wantto know of you guys think this would be a good idea or not. I know for a fact I can get in, I just don't know if I want to lose my last summer before graduating. What do u guys think? Is it worth it?
    It's not for everyone...it was the hardest and most rewarding thing I ever did though. 25 years later it was a pivotal point in my life and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I learned more things about myself that continue to serve me to this day. The lessons I had learned, specifically Honor, Loyalty, and Dedication, have had an impact on my career and other life endeavors.

I wouldn't suggest you do it unless you really have the desire though.

User Info Menu