Thread: Just Me?

User Info Menu

Arrow Just Me?

is it just me or are the bassist and singers always the hardest people to find ?????

User Info Menu

For singers around where I live there are plenty but it's just hard finding a good one that isn't just self-taught.

User Info Menu

There are plenty of singers, hell, everyone's a singer. It's finding the right singer that is the hard part.

I don't know about bassists though.

HB58
    My Kit: Pearl Session Custom 7 Piece w/ Zildjian Cymbals
    My Band: Lead Redemption
    Current Favourite Band: Necrophagist
    Current Favourite Song: To Rid The Disease - Opeth
    Next purchase: Pearl 18"x16" Floor Tom, Zildjian A Custom Crash

Rudiments?

User Info Menu

i find that the hardest to find are singers and guitarists

ya guitarists

cuz everyones a guitarist, its being able to find one that knows what he's doing.

For the most part you can get away playing, very simple bass and drum grooves, but if you play the same thing over and over for guitar, ppl begin to catch on. If you don't find a good or at least decent guitarist. You will have problems. Of course this also goes to your rhythm section also. If your bassist and drummer don't know what they are doing, you can't go anywhere, even if your guitarist is the next Hendrix. However; the rhythm section can get away with very simple stuff, as long as they keep the time.
    MY KIT: 5 Piece Westbury, Remo Ambassador Heads and Remo Muff'l Rings on all drums, Sabian AA 20" Metal-X Ride, Zildjian ZXT 16" Rock Crash, Pearl 14" Hats, Pearl 18" Crash Ride, Wuhan 12" China

Band Website:

The Torpedo Identity

http://www.myspace.com/thetorpedoidentity
    http://www.purevolume.com/blacksunn

User Info Menu

Cool Just Me?

HB--everyone thinks he's a singer (witness "American Idol.")...