Thread: Lp matador

User Info Menu

Default Lp matador

hi everybody im a first timer....

i just bought my self some new bongos from Lp the matadors and i would like to kno from any bongo players if these set of bongos are werth it i just put some remo nuskyn skins on them and they sound realy great but i would like to know if i spend my money on a good set of bongos...
    Last edited by timbalero23; 02-27-2010 at 12:15 AM.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Lp matador

Welcome to Drum Chat timbalero! I am not an expert on hand drums by any means, because I am more of a set player that is also applying what I learn to hand drums, but I do know that Matadors are a good line. I'll leave it at that, and let real hand drummers talk to you about this.

Again, welcome!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Cool Re: Lp matador

Hey, timbalero! BTW, welcome aboard, bro'...

I used to consider myself one of the hand drum experts in DrumChat, but compared to leedy2, I'm still a noobie even though I've played for over 20 years! (No self-bashing intended, 'cause leedy2 is a veteran tumbadero and he's got the chops to prove it.)

By "new," are these bongos new to you or brand-new altogether? The original Matador line was introduced in the mid 1980s as the lowest-priced congas and bongos in the Latin Percussion line, but by the early 1990s they became the middle-priced line when LP introduced the CP (Cosmic Percussion) series. Then came the Aspire line, which essentially replaced the Matador range, in the late '90s.