Thread: Wrist pain!

User Info Menu

Unhappy Wrist pain!

Do any of you guys get pain in your wrist? Mine is in my right wrist (Im right handed) Usually when I play the first couple of songs Im hurting bad. Then after fighting thru the pain it will go away. I have seen my chiroprator and he said it is not carpal tunnel but the bones on the top of the wrist are out of alignment. He says I need to grab someone elses hand like I would if I were to shake it and have that person grab my arm about 5 inches up on my arm and then pull on my hand to re-align the wrist. Sounds weird I know but he did it to me and I could not believe the sound it made when my bones cracked.

User Info Menu

I agree with him fully Dave. I am a Chiro student and he is right. When any joint is out of alignment, it is not only going to cause immediate pain in that area, but it could also create issues on down the line, for instance the elbow and shoulder as well. This is like when a car is out of alignment, not only do you have vibration in the steering wheel, but you have abnormal wear on your tires as well.

So in essence, I would take his advice and maybe even throw in some warm up exercises for the wrist to get yourself ready. But once you are warmed up and have someone help you adjust it, you should be ready to rock out!!!!

I will try to find some joint exercises for you and let you know, I hope this helps and if you have any questions, please feel free to ask. Good luck Bro, and don't let this stop ya from banging on dem DRUMS!!!!

Romans 8:28

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.

User Info Menu

Thanks a bunch. Have you heard if the anti-vibe sticks they sell now work? I know that there a must for playing on the hard rubber surface of practice pads and digital kits. Also technique is the most important and I have been watching that closely.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Dave