Thread: Who wants free drum lessons?

User Info Menu

Default Who wants free drum lessons?

Ok drum chatters,

I am taking your advise and I am going to start teaching, catering to your specific needs and skill level, and I am going to teach for FREE.
    The way I plan to start is by using either my email at ddrumbum@charter.net or yahoo messanger @ ddrumbum for discussion and questions and then by video demonstrations for the response back to you.
    You simply ask me what you are wanting to learn or struggling with, I will make a video, demonstrating how to do it in detail, and either up it on my myspace page OR email it directly to you or both.
    Again I am new to the teaching thing, so if you have suggestions on better ways to get the information to you, please let me know, but I know I prefer video demonstrations, it is pretty much like hands on, so give me your input please.

This will be completely free, and I am really looking forward to doing it.

So let the teaching begin.
    Last edited by Pdplayer; 03-29-2007 at 09:57 AM.

User Info Menu

Good for you ddrumbum! I'm sure I'll be e-mailing you A LOT!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ddrumbum
    Ok drum chatters,

I am taking your advise and I am going top start teaching, and to start off, I am going to teach for free.
    The way I plan to start is by using either my email at ddrumbum@charter.net or yahoo messanger @ ddrumbum for discussion and questions and then by video demonstrations for the response back to you.
    You simply ask me what you are wanting to learn or struggling with, I will make a video, demonstrating how to do it in detail, and either up it on my myspace page OR email it directly to you or both.
    Again I am new to the teaching thing, so if you have suggestions on better ways to get the information to you, please let me know, but I know I prefer video demonstrations, it is pretty much like hands on, so give me your input please.