Thread: No band..

User Info Menu

Default No band..

any other drummers here not play in a band just enjoy playin solo?
    i have jammed with some friends never in a real band though,
    am i the only one?

User Info Menu

Default Re: No band..

You're definitely not the only one. I've been drumming for 4 years and I wasn't in a band until 3 months ago.
    Matt

User Info Menu

Cool Re: No band..

No band...no prob, usererror...

Since I began playing in public in 1992, I have "sat in" more than I've had a steady gig. I wish I could say I've played more often, outside of my church's ensemble, but my work schedule just doesn't always allow it.

As you can suspect from my user name, I play hand drums more often than the set, so I jam with recordings and my buddies and still keep my chops up...

Don't worry...keep your ears open and your hands and feet movin'...
    keep the beat goin' ... Don't keep it to yourself!

Charlie

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." --Henry David Thoreau, "Walden," 1854

"There's a lot to be said for Time Honored tradition and value." --In memory of Frank "fiacovaz" Iacovazzi

"Maybe your drums can be beat, but you can't."--Jack Keck

User Info Menu

It takes patience and determination to get into a half decent band (let alone any band at all), trust me I know; but it's always a good idea to make your skills as solid as possible before joining a band.
    So keep on jammin' by yourself until you're ready to join or form a band!
    Off-Topic dweller.
    I use the right side of my sig, yes.
    I am member no. 7196! You?
    PDP Platinum Series drums
    Sizes:
    - 22" x 18" bass drum
    - 10" x 8" rack tom
    - 12" x 9" rack tom
    - 14" x 12" floor tom
    - 6" x 14" snare drum
    ...and throw in some Zildjian A's in there.

User Info Menu