Thread: Need help with drum thrones

User Info Menu

Post Need help with drum thrones

Hey guys, I am a beginner and i got my alesis dm6 electronic drum kit 2 days ago. I have been practicing on it and all i have been using is a dining room chair to sit on. I was thinking about getting a drum throne but i am not sure which one I should go with. Since I am still new to this I am looking for something cheap. And just wondering, will an ordinary bar stool work.

Thanks

User Info Menu

Default Re: Need help with drum thrones

Quote Originally Posted by nonamedude View Post
    Hey guys, I am a beginner and i got my alesis dm6 electronic drum kit 2 days ago. I have been practicing on it and all i have been using is a dining room chair to sit on. I was thinking about getting a drum throne but i am not sure which one I should go with. Since I am still new to this I am looking for something cheap. And just wondering, will an ordinary bar stool work.

Thanks
    First, welcome to Drum Chat nonamedude!

Congrats on starting an amazing journey! As to your question about a throne, I would go with a drum throne as opposed to an ordinary bar stool, because the bar stool can't be adjusted to give you the correct position behind the e-kit. Now, when you are saying you need something cheap, what approximate dollar amount does that mean to you. We wouldn't want to recommend thrones that you can't afford, but neither would we want to recommend very cheap thrones, if you could afford a little more.

Again, welcome!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Thanks.

I was looking into something in the $30 range, but I am willing to go bit higher if its worth the investment. Time to put money earned during the summer to some use :D

User Info Menu