Thread: Dw 7000

User Info Menu

Default Dw 7000

Is it good?

User Info Menu

Default Re: Dw 7000

Ive been using a DW7000 double for several years and its not my Main Pedal but its been a good part-time pedal, that I use on my "Road kit" which I play two times a month and have for 5 years now. Its a smooth, fast pedal but the negative side is that its lightweight and you will need to buy some heavy duty Velco and put it on the Slave Pedal to help keep it in place, otherwise it will scoot away from your foot. Ive seen a couple of them broke in half by a couple buddies of mine who really have power in their foot strokes. I dont have that kind of power stroke so Ive never experienced that and Ive never had any problems with the pedal, other than having to Velcro the Slave pedal...and it does have to be replaced from time to time. You really need to buy a cushioned bag to put them in to keep them from getting banged up with the loading and unloading, getting banged up in the trailer etc.
    Yamaha Oak Custom 22x17 with Brass Kick Port, Brass Hoop Claws,10-12-14 racks, 16 Floor and all toms have Brass Hoops and a Tama Starclassic Bubinga Elite 14x6.5 snare in Quilted Mocha Burst and Black Nickel hardware. All hi-end Zildjian Cymbals - K Dark Thin crashes & splashes, a Zildjian A crash & a Meinl 16" crash, Avedis Zildjian 1964 ride, K Custom hats plus New Beat hats on Closed X-Hat.

If a Man offends thee - - give each of his children a Drum~~~!!!

User Info Menu

I have a 7000 double pedal. I upgraded the springs to the heavy duty ones and am very happy with the performance. It is the later model with the double chain.
    I love the look and sound of a quality drum set.
    Gretsch is my choice.

Gretsch Catalina Maple 5pc. in Red Lacquer
    Pearl P 902 double pedal
    Cymbals: Paiste Alpha 21" groove ride, 18" Paiste 3000 medium crash, 16" Paiste Alpha medium crash, 14" Paiste Alpha sound edge hi hats, Sabian Xs20 16" crash
    Hardware: A mix of what works.