Thread: Beginner Marching Band Drummer

User Info Menu

Default Beginner Marching Band Drummer

Hey everyone,
    I am a beginning marching band drummer and in 8th grade and will be trying out for my high school marching band in April. I am currently taking lessons with their Drum Major, Brian Evans, who plays tenor in some drum line (in case you heard of him). I need help with generally everything, but my biggest (current) problem areas are diddles and a triplet diddles exercise we're doing. I continue to crush the diddles and just can't get the motion right and just basically need a lot of help. Also any exercises that would help me improve on anything required for marching band would also be greatly appreciated. I don't care if it's mundane, if it'll help me improve, I'll genuinely enjoy playing it. Also I need new sticks and need recommendations and one last question: is it worth it to get the Invader V3?
    As you can tell I'm lost lol so please help a fellow drummer. Jesus will thank you lol.
    Thanks in advance.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Beginner Marching Band Drummer