Thread: Zildjian ZBT's

User Info Menu

Default Zildjian ZBT's

I ordered the Zildjian ZBT pro pack last week from musiciansfriend it comes with a ZBT 20in Ride 16in crash 14 in hi hats and a free ZHT 14in fast crash i got that and 12 pairs of nova sticks and the 1 year warranty for like 270$, anyways they came today right before my band was about to practice(finally after playing a demolished 18in ride and a severely cracked 16in crash) i popped this bad boys on they sound magnificent i was extremely skeptical when i bought them i much rather would have A customs(but who wouldnt) yet im a beginner and am on a budget (only 16 with no job) these were WELL worth the money. I thought i would just post a thread stating how happy i am with these and if your a beginner who needs cymbals or just someone on a budget try these out! The only thing is the crash doesnt ring as long as i would like it, and the bell on the ride is not so great, overall they are magnificent.

Thanks.

User Info Menu

congrats on the upgrade. sure beats playing with broken cymbals. dont play overly hard on em tho or they will soon join the broken pile too. if you can get a couple or more good years out of a beginer pack of cymbals till you NEED better stuff then they are worth it.

User Info Menu

With the exception of the china, I thought they were a pretty serviceable set.

User Info Menu

Yea RD i got the other pack that came with the 14in fast crash instead of the china i heard the china was crap with that pack hahaha

User Info Menu

The chinas are supposed to be trashy, but the ZBT china, my god, that thing, i jsut wanted to take it off the rack at guiitarcenter, find the nearest metal object and beat the china down till there was nothing left

User Info Menu

I played on some zbt's once.

Once.

If your broke though, I understand. I've been there too.

User Info Menu

Same..... The ZXT's are ment to be well worth the extra few hundred. Thats what i got my goggles on :>

User Info Menu