Thread: Janus Double kick with rotating pedal

User Info Menu

Cool Janus Double kick with rotating pedal

This is my double kick setup- good for an absolute beginner, but proabably a bit to restrictive for me now as the left pedal is a real anoyance for speed. What I ahve found though is it has allwoed me to be better when I get on a more natural pedal becuase my left foot has extra strength and that now. Anyway, just for people who are interested in how it looks, you should be able to see how it works, but if not and you want to, let me know and i'l get anew pic.

"What consumes your mind, controls your life" - So, what consumes your mind?

User Info Menu

wait... is the left pedal your double bass and high-hat?
    I really wish that we could actually show the pictures in here...

User Info Menu

Same question as Daemon... I've been searching for something like that.
    www.myspace.com/maudeephyfe
    The good times won't roll themselves
    Gretsch Renown Maple, Paiste Signature, Reflector, and Dark Energy

User Info Menu

Yes it is. My advice is to buy the adapter that alows you to convert a normal doubl-pedal setup to this. I have to look into it more, but the way mine is the left pedal is not a natural action, and is quite stiff and has very little rebound. This is largely because it doesn't use a chain system like normal pedals. But apparently Mapex has made a version of the hi-hat stand that can convert their regular janus pedal system into a version of this, so i think that would be better, but I'm gonna look into it.

User Info Menu

OK but how does that work, if you want your hats closed do you have to leave the left pedal pushing on the bass drum?

User Info Menu

I don't think I'd like that, the whole idea that everytime I close my hats I'll also be using a kick.
    www.myspace.com/maudeephyfe
    The good times won't roll themselves
    Gretsch Renown Maple, Paiste Signature, Reflector, and Dark Energy

User Info Menu