Thread: Leaving drums in car

User Info Menu

Default Leaving drums in car

Hey guys I thought I would ask the experts their advice on a situation. I recently started playing with a band once a week but this week we have back to back practice; tonight and then tomorrow night. I usually unpack my drums into my house no matter how late I get back but I was thinking of leaving them in tonight and tomorrow since I have to work early in the morning and then head to practice after. Do you guys think it will damage my drums leaving them in my car for that amount of time? If so do you think it would be okay to take out my snare and shells and leave my cymbals and hardware in the car? Thanks. Oh and I don't have a carport or garage and I park under a tree at work for some shade so my car is pretty much out in the elements. You input would be very much appreciated!
    ~Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion. You must first set yourself on fire.- Reggie Leach~

User Info Menu

Default Re: Leaving drums in car

I certainly would not class myself as an expert Pelican, but I have on occasions left my gear in the car, and have not suffered any damage. I think if they are cased, and you don,t have extreme weather conditions, then no harm will be done. I suppose the biggest threat would be having the car broken into. Just my 2 pence worth.
    www.myspace.com/gozrock
    www.myspace.com/video/rid/110115140
    Mapex Meridian Maple
    22"x20"
    10"x7"
    12"x8"
    14"x12"
    16"x14"
    Mapex Black Panther Sledgehammer 14"x6.5

Sabian AAX Cymbals

In Support of Leighs Record attempt
    http://www.drumchat.com/showthread.p...ers-12079.html

User Info Menu

Thanks and I forgot to mention I have my cymbals in a case but at the moment do not have cases for my shells or snare.
    ~Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion. You must first set yourself on fire.- Reggie Leach~

User Info Menu