Thread: Latin Rhythm Traders

User Info Menu

Default Latin Rhythm Traders

Hello, I was wondering how the quality of these congas are. How do they compare to LP Matadors? I have a Matador Tumba now and am thinking of adding two more drums to my set.

Thanks,
    William

User Info Menu

Cool Re: Latin Rhythm Traders

Hey, William--

Welcome aboard (and what took ya so long?) !

I wish I could help you, but I have never heard of Latin Rhythm Traders; most of the congueros and bongoseros in DrumChat play various Latin Percussion brands, Remos, or Tocas, among others.

Have you played any congas other than Matadors? The more you've played, of course, the better "feel" (no pun intended) you'll have on what you're looking for...

If someone has any experience with Latin Rhythm Traders hand drums, please let all of us know!
    keep the beat goin' ... Don't keep it to yourself!

Charlie

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." --Henry David Thoreau, "Walden," 1854

"There's a lot to be said for Time Honored tradition and value." --In memory of Frank "fiacovaz" Iacovazzi

"Maybe your drums can be beat, but you can't."--Jack Keck

User Info Menu

Default Re: Latin Rhythm Traders

Thanks for the reply. I found this website [url removed. please review the forum rules about commercial links - thank you] when I was looking for skins.

I only have experience with LP products and an unknown Conga.

When I first started playing my instructor suggested I purchase a Tumba first. I heard that the tumba would be the most difficult to get good slaps from so when I added another drum it would be easier to play.