Thread: What hardware /wiring set up do you drummers use to playback backing tracks?

User Info Menu

Question What hardware /wiring set up do you drummers use to playback backing tracks?

Hey All
    I'm in the process of creating backing tracks for my band that my drummer will play along to.
    What hardware and wiring set up do you drummer guys use to hear the click/backing tracks yourself and then the audience only hear the backing tracks?
    Actual examples would be nice of how its wired from one piece of equipment to the next and the hardware/electrical equipment used.

Thanks

User Info Menu

Default Re: What hardware /wiring set up do you drummers use to playback backing tracks?

im pretty sure most recording programs like acid pro tools. and you can torrent most programs. but i didnt tell you that.
    15 Year Self Taught Veteran

Sonor Force Kit
    Sabian

• 12" AAx Splash
    • 18" AAx Dark Crash
    • 16" AAX Studio Crash
    • 20" AAX Raw Bell Ride
    • 10" XS Splash
    • 14" AAX High Hat

Wuhan

• Sizzle China

1964 Ludwig 400 snare (vintage)

DW 8000 double pedal

METAL IS THE LAW

My Band

User Info Menu

Default Re: What hardware /wiring set up do you drummers use to playback backing tracks?

Quote Originally Posted by Sonor1989d View Post
    im pretty sure most recording programs like acid pro tools. and you can torrent most programs. but i didnt tell you that.
    Sorry but you've misunderstood me here.
    I mean for when you are playing to backing tracks what equipment are you using, NOT what equipment you used to make the backing tracks up with in the first place?

User Info Menu