Thread: new set?? CONFUSED!!!

User Info Menu

Default new set?? CONFUSED!!!

hi all.

i'm a newbie. to the forum, and pretty much to the drum scene as well. used to play a longgggg time ago, and never took formal lessons, got by, just about. rekindled the 'passion' and have recently bought me a new snare drum, pearl steel shell, 10 lugs, and am now considering getting a full set.

these are the options i am considering, due to availability (i'm in Malaysia.. don't quite get the full range of brands and models), price and wateva else:

sonor force 1005{4}, mapex vx series {1}, yamaha stage custom (either used{3}, or new{2}, and i don't think its the nouveau line that's available here now) yamaha rydeen/gig maker{5}, maybe even pacific fs{?} or mx{?} series, if they have it here. some of the names of models might be different this part of the world, though. is that too many options? that's cos i'm totally confused already!!! numberes in { } denote pricing, 1 being expensive and 2 being less expensive n so on....

what about cymbals. meinl headliner pack vs mebbe the sabian b8 or something equivalent?

i'm leaning towards the used yamaha stage custom if in good condition, haven't viewed it. next is probably the yamaha rydeen or the sonor 1005.

HELP!!!!

rc

User Info Menu