Thread: Help my marching band get a grant? Everyone can do this!

User Info Menu

Exclamation Help my marching band get a grant? Everyone can do this!

Okay, so I'm a drummer (bass 3 or quads next year) in my school (Broughton HS)'s marching band, in Raleigh, NC. We are heading to Pasadena, CA next year for the Parade of Roses, on January 2nd. (Be sure to watch it on TV/in person and look for the purple and gold marching band!)

Here is the email, quoted:

Dear Friends of the Broughton Band:

As you know, we are working to raise money to send the band to the Tournament of Roses Parade in January of 2012. The financial commitment is large and we will need assistance in order for all of our students to make the trip.

Our Grants Committee has worked with Pepsi to be included in their "Refresh Everything" grant campaign. We are competing with other non-profits across the country to "win" a $50,000 grant from Pepsi. In order to win, our proposal must garner more votes than any of the competing proposals.

Attached is a flyer explaining the campaign, and another that explains the voting procedures.

Pepsi allows each person to register one vote each day during the month of May! We need the help of everyone in the Broughton Community to make this a reality. We are asking each person in your household to do the following:

1) Register with "Refresh Everything" (a one time process) at http://www.refresheverything.com/broughton2012
    2) To log into RefreshEverything daily and vote for Broughton each day during the month of May
    3) Involve your friends, family, extended family, post on your facebook page, etc. and spread the word as far as you can!

Thanks for your efforts on behalf of the Broughton Band!

Sincerely,

Doug and Gail Sprecher
    Presidents, Needham B. Broughton Band Boosters, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attachment: Tell Your Family, Friends, Neighbors & Co-Workers