Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinion on these cymbals please!

User Info Menu

Default Opinion on these cymbals please!

Hi, I need cymbals for my kit. These are on ebay buy it now for $99 plus $25 shipping. what do you guys think? Here's what is says, this is a power seller with 100% positive feedback:

This is a BRAND NEW Zildjian Planet Z Cymbal Pack from edge percussion
    List Price: $212.00
    Savings: $112.01

The set includes:

2 x 14" hi-hat cymbals
    1 x 16" crash cymbal
    1 x 20" ride cymbal

Genuine Zildjian quality cymbals forged in a zinc and copper alloy

It goes off in 11 hours. Unless someone tells me these are junk I am gonna buy 'em. I am a beginner and don't plan to play out or anything. Thanks very much!

User Info Menu

Hey drummina,

I seriously suggest the Wuhan S series pack instead, you will honestly get a better sound, and better price and they are also much more dependable, I have a 16" S series crash and I love it more than my A custom, just my opinion.

http://www.music123.com/Wuhan-S-Seri...k-i81573.music

or the traditionals
    http://www.music123.com/Wuhan-Wester...k-i81575.music

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ddrumbum
    Hey drummina,

I seriously suggest the Wuhan S series pack instead, you will honestly get a better sound, and better price and they are also much more dependable, I have a 16" S series crash and I love it more than my A custom, just my opinion.

http://www.music123.com/Wuhan-S-Seri...k-i81573.music

or the traditionals
    http://www.music123.com/Wuhan-Wester...k-i81575.music
    Hey, DDB, tell me more about Wuhan cymbals. I had read that they are thinner, and so could crack under "normal" playing conditions. Since you've obviously been happy with them, maybe you could give a little more of your experience with them. Might be a good education for us all.

Thanks.

User Info Menu

Look at the name, Zildjian....