Thread: Blue Snowball USBMicrophone - Question!

User Info Menu

Question Blue Snowball USBMicrophone - Question!

Okay, so.. for a little random background info: I have been drumming for about two years, little more. I am self taught and for the most part, pretty good. I've been in a few bands here and there and have recorded in some low grade studios with some bands.

My question is, The BLUE Snowball USB Microphone!? I want to make my own little drum recordings for say... youtube or something like that. Nothing professional quality, just good enough quality to hear each drum and cymbal. It has 3 channels, i cant remember names, but i know 1 is for guitar/amp micing/singing because it records whats in front clearly. 2 is (what people say) would be used for drums or loud instruments, its the same as 1, but it has a drop -10dB pad. and 3 is omnidirectional which picks up 360degree radius for full "live" sounding recording.

I just want to know, from your opinions (because you guys probably know a million times more than me about this stuff) if you think it will work. I already bought it, because ive heard it should work fine (my uncle is a veryyyy good musician and has his own studio, he said it SHOULD work fine for "youtube quality sound".) Just want some more professional opinions.

Also, please refrain from using SUPPERRR technical terms for recording and things to that nature (I'm nowhere near pro at this stuff so i know almost nothing xD haha )

THANKS GUYS!

User Info Menu

Default Re: Blue Snowball USBMicrophone - Question!

Hey Fraz,