Thread: DTXplorer question

User Info Menu

Default DTXplorer question

I got a DTXplorer this week, almost new off Craigslist for $250. Works great, like it a lot. The only thing I really don't care for is using the normal pad for the high hat. Is it easy to switch to a cymbal pad? I've googled but can't find Yamaha replacements. Do other brand cymbals work? Are the triggers/pads from other companies compatible with Yamaha.

I'm an e-drum rookie... any help?

Cassidy
    Cassidy
    Drumslinger

User Info Menu

Default Re: DTXplorer question

I've used other types of surfaces with triggers on them that are accepted by my module, not sure how easy it would be to find hat pads for that series but if you can't you could try hat pads from other companies. It has to be compatible with your module, but that won't take long to find out.
    ZildjianLeague/LP/Aquarian/Mapex/Pearl
    Snares: 4
    RIP- Frank, Wolvie, Les Paul
    Quote Originally Posted by Pearl MCX Man View Post
    I wish I was your wife
    Quote Originally Posted by amdrummer View Post
    if double bass is cheating then so is using two sticks

Forum Rules
    DrumBum
    No metronome?
    The Rudiments

User Info Menu

So, anyone know for sure what works with the Yamaha module?
    Cassidy
    Drumslinger

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Cassidy View Post
    Have you looked at the yamaha RHH135...it is yamaha's latest/best version of a hihat cymbal..you use it with a real hihat stand...I know it's compatible with the DTXpress and of course the DTXtreme..as far as other makes are concerned it is hit or miss...honestly I've played the other makes hihat cymbals, the RHH135 is easily as good as anything else out there (and more reasonable than the roland counterpart)..

User Info Menu