Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PDP LX7 VS DW Performance Kits

User Info Menu

Default PDP LX7 VS DW Performance Kits

is this a good comparison? the LX7 vs the Performance in terms of sound and quality? I LOVE the DW Performance kit. I think I am finally close to making "THE" big purchase. I've been playing for 15 years on the same set of reliable, trustworthy Pearls, but it's time.

I really love the DW's, can anyone tell me other than the weaved maple shells what types of true differences there are between them and the LX7's?

I was trying to go cheap at one point and just buy a used set of whatever I could pay cash for, but I think i'm going all out and using that line of credit I have at Guitar Center this time.

User Info Menu

Default Re: PDP LX7 VS DW Performance Kits

From what I've read the DW's are superior to all PDP's. The Performance are supposed to be the same quality of the Collectors, so while I don't know the exact specs and haven't played both side-by-side, I'd feel comfortable saying that the DW Performance kits are superior drums.
    Kits:
    -C&C Player Date 13/16/22
    -65' Ludwig Super Classic 13/16/22

Snares:
    -DW Nickel Over Brass 6.5x14 snare
    -Ludwig Black Galaxy Acrolite 5x14 snare
    -Ludwig 65' Super Classic 5x14 snare
    -Ludwig 64' Pioneer 5x14 snare
    -PDP Classic Wood hoop 6x14 snare

Rides:
    -Zildjian 22" Constantinople
    -Zildjian 22" Kerope
    -Zildjian 20" Constantinople
    Hats:
    -17" A Medium crash over K custom dark crash

-DW 9000 pedals

User Info Menu

yeah I'm just wondering why. I've played the DW's and love them. I just don't want to drop an extra $1k if I'm making a mistake. Although the DW's do seem to hold their value better from what I have seen too. Although #2 I'm looking for a kit to last me for pretty much ever so that's not really relevant lol.

User Info Menu