Thread: Getting Noticed?

User Info Menu

Default Getting Noticed?

Hey Guys!
    I'm 13 years old, I've been playing for 2 years, and I'm trying to get noticed for my drum playing. Does anyone have any advice for me? I do make drum covers on Youtube, but what else can I do?

Thanks!

User Info Menu

Default Re: Getting Noticed?

My advice - stop trying to be noticed and just work on playing the music. If you are doing the right things, believe me, you'll be noticed. As drummers we tend to draw attention anyway.
    Last edited by trickg; 09-13-2011 at 09:08 PM.
    Your = possessive - your stuff, your dog, your car, etc
    You're = you are - a contraction.

Learn it. Love it.

User Info Menu

Trick is right. If you've only been playing two years, you're not "ready" to get noticed yet. Your ambition is admirable. Use it to propel yourself into the mechanics and fundamentals of drumming that make people great. Study, practice and leave no stone unturned. Don't concentrate on getting noticed. Lock yourself in a room and "get good". Get REAL good. Then, as Trick said, people will notice. That is a definite.

Good luck! ... and welcome to our forum!

User Info Menu

Paradiseburned, you will find quite a few well seasoned drummers/musicians that can tell you everything you need to know, and the last 2 are not the least of them. You will find excellent experience here, although I am not one of them.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

As they've said. However, school bands are good. Lots of youtube covers. Enter drumming competitions. Show as many of your friends as possible, that will listen. The most important thing is getting good, and as they said, people WILL take notice. I guarantee.

User Info Menu