Thread: MIDI, never done this before

User Info Menu

Default MIDI, never done this before

I have tried looking through multiple threads and forums and cant seem to understand the information. Im hoping someone here can help me out. My last thread was left untouched lol

Im new to the forum and edrums. My last thread I was looking for info on expanding the hardware. This time Im looking for software and recording information.

Ill try to use only a few words. I have a td-9k2s. Now I have a macbook pro. What do i do to make the 2 work in sync for live shows and recording.

Any help is appreciated. If you have the info or know where to get it I would love to hear back. Again Im new to everything about vdrums and audio software so laymans terms are handy aswell. Thanks in advance.

Cheers

User Info Menu

Default Re: MIDI, never done this before

Welcome to Drum Chat td9NEWB!

I can't help much with e-drums, since I've only had limited time on them. Surely someone will come along and have some thoughts for you.

Again, welcome.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

If you just wanto record the drum sounds that are inbuilt into your unit, its pretty easy. You could use Garageband by running a line-in into the mic input on your mac, select that input via preferences in Garageband, hit record and your away.