Thread: Wuhan S Series Cymbal Review

User Info Menu

Default Wuhan S Series Cymbal Review

Ok, I have been gone forever because I got my cymbals and have been unable to leave my drumset. I got the Wuhan S series that ddrumbum recommended and just wanted to leave some feedback, since there was a bit of discussion about them. At first, I was dissappointed, because they sounded kind of like China's, which I don't like the sound of. My drummer friend told me that cymbals kind of have to be broken in to find their sound and to just play 'em and they will sound better. So, that said, I am now happy with them, though the ride riiiiinnnnnngggss too much for my taste and I have to be sure to hit the bell only, though it still rings more than I like. It makes a great extra crash though. They seem very well made and sturdy, I am not a real heavy hitter but I have had some hard hitting experienced drummers play on my kit and there are no problems. So, I am happy with them and would recommend them, considering the price of $159 for the hi-hats crash and ride. They will do fine for a few years I am sure, though I am not satisified to the point where I will never buy cymbals again. I plan to eventually replace or at least add the Zildjian Custom A's. The first thing I will replace is the ride. Any advice on how to mellow out that ring? When I am practicing this particular beat I am trying to get down, I throw a little towel on it, it drives me nuts when I hit it over and over.

Buy Wuhan Cymbals

More on Wuhan Cymbals

User Info Menu

vic firth AJ5's and other jazz sticks with small tips...or certain small tip shapes will quiet your ride down quite a bit..just some advice

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Drummina View Post