Thread: Honest Opinions Please

User Info Menu

Default Honest Opinions Please

Ok Ive been playing drums since I was about 6 and I started playing guitar when I was 14. I wrote this acoustic insturmental a few months ago , production sucks, but I dubbed four guitars on it with alot of different things happening at one time. So if youd check it out and tell me what you honestly think good or bad Id really appreciate it.
    Thanks guys
    http://www.myspace.com/thetravisoliverexperiance
    What do ya call a drummer whos girlfriend just broke up with him???

Homeless.

User Info Menu

Nice, PD. It's a bit rough in spots, but I think you've got something there. It's a nice easy listening sound. A bit hard to dance to, though. I say keep up the good work!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Thanks, PB, I know there are some rough spots, but that was just due to me rushing the process of recording it.

Homeless.

User Info Menu

Peace I liked the guitar playing, overall a really nice sound. I'm not a big fan of the Synth AHH sound. It fit in well with what you were doing, but I'd probably like it better if the AHH didn't drone on for most of the song. Maybe if you fade the synth in and out at different sections of the piece instead of playing it all the way through, it would add a little contrast and variety to the texture of the piece from one section to another. I did like the composition, it's a nice mellow sound that is interesting enough not to put you to sleep. Great job!!

User Info Menu

Thanks, I agree that the Ahhs should have moved in and out. It would have made parts of the song seem more powerfull. Thanks for the Advice.

Homeless.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by PEACEdrummer View Post