Thread: Looking for an electronic drumset.

User Info Menu

Default Looking for an electronic drumset.

So I'm a student i go to school, and not much time for me to use my actual set, what would be the perfect affordable, electronic set to go with?
    Last edited by crazedrummer; 02-10-2012 at 09:24 PM.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Looking for an electronic drumset.

You basically have 3 brand choices for low cost sets... Yamaha, Roland & Alesis.
    If you go with the cheapest set you might find yourself upgrading much sooner
    than later thus spending more money than originally intended. So with that in mind try to
    purchase the most you can afford while keeping you options open for future expandability.

User Info Menu

When I was in school a couple of years ago I had the same problem and bought a yamaha DTXplorer. It was by no means the best kit in the world and I wouldn't have considered gigging on it, but it was easily good enough to sit down for an hour a day and play around. The preset kits are fun too :P
    "There are no stupid questions, only stupid people - unfortunately I am one of them."

User Info Menu

i would say go used for the money and you will get a better kit

R.i.P. FRANK YOU WILL BE REMEMBER AS A GENTLEMAN

how to attach an image http://www.drumchat.com/showthread.p...ures-7721.html

FRENCHY

User Info Menu

You might also want to consider a compact set of pads. The major manufacturers all make them.
    Not the same as a full fledged kit, but plenty good enough to practice on, and use with a computer, if you're into that.
    If you go that route, I'd definitely recommend getting a set of pads that can use velocity sensitive pedals.

User Info Menu

I don't intend on using it to gig with just something to play around with whenever i have the time, so thanks guys. i might consider going with the compact set of pads, or a Roland DTXplorer.

User Info Menu