Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: whats the longest time.....

drums-rock Guest

Default whats the longest time.....

whats the longest time youve played drums for without stopping

ill start mines would be 3 hours but im only a kid so im sure yous could get higher than this

User Info Menu

Woke up, smoked, played for 8 hours, smoked, slept. Yea that's my life haha.
    www.myspace.com/maudeephyfe
    The good times won't roll themselves
    Gretsch Renown Maple, Paiste Signature, Reflector, and Dark Energy

User Info Menu

Nope! You've got an advantage over me. I work full time as a pastor, and I always have the possiblility of phone interruptions, so the best I've ever done was 2 1/2 hours without stopping. It went by really fast!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

32ndHB, please tell me that you have plans to quit smoking! I admit this is a personal crusade of mine, because smoking killed my dad. I like your handle, and I would like your heart to get to that 33rd beat!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

drums-rock Guest

lol good one PB sorry about your dad though :(

User Info Menu

ummm about 7-8 hours

User Info Menu

Over the school holidays I enjoy doing the weirdest stuff to my state of mind and body. Last holidays I warped my sleep patten so that i would stay awake for two-three days straight without sleep, and then sleep for 20 minutes and do it again. I slept for a day and a half straight waking up every few hours to go to the bathroom.

But these holidays moved the minibar from the laundry to the shed (It was full of coke.) And woke up at 10am, started drumming when I was allowed to at 12pm, and finished at 9pm when I'm not allowed to drum any longer.