Thread: pastor bob!

User Info Menu

Default pastor bob!

im so curious as to what your drums sound like, can you send me an audio. even hitting all the drums and cymbals is good enough for me . i love the way the look, i wanna see if they sound the same way

User Info Menu

Wow. I'd have to figure out how to do justice to the sound of the drums. As a beginner, I don't have microphones , but I'll see what i can do.

If anyone has any suggestions about how I could do this, please feel free to offer your suggestions.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Goto your local music store. Take your kit. Just pay for half hour recording time. That should be enough for a set up and messa round. Really good quality to show tha sound and shouldnt be more than 20$. (Most music stores do recording rooms too)
    Roland TD 30KV
    Gretsch Birch Catalina Wine red.
    Paiste PST5's
    Paiste Alpha Paiste Dark Energy
    Gibraltar Hardware Pearl 2002c Eliminator

Minute 36 - Facebook
    Tai Fighters

User Info Menu

while not a EQed studio recording sound, a decent camcorder mic is pretty true to life.

User Info Menu

Agree'd we use to use them on demoing our songs
    Roland TD 30KV
    Paiste PST5's

Minute 36 - Facebook
    Tai Fighters

User Info Menu

i dont know about making a demo with it, but definatly flat enuff to get a real idea of what an unmic'ed unEQed drum kit will sound like.

User Info Menu

by demo i think of things that we do for ourselves to hear
    Roland TD 30KV
    Paiste PST5's

Minute 36 - Facebook
    Tai Fighters

User Info Menu