Lightbulb Can u read

i was just wondering who here can read music and if not why not
    Oh tell me where your freedom lies
    The street are fields that never die.
    Deliver me from reasons why
    You`d rather cry
    I`d rather fly.

User Info Menu

Yea, I can read it. I started learning it when I was 10 (26 years ago).
    Regal Tip Quantum 3000 nylon tip - my weapons of mass destruction

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by MrMojoRisin
    i was just wondering who here can read music and if not why not
    reading music isn`t nescessary for any instrument ...all it does it aid you to learn faster .If you have a good ear and know how to play your instrument properly then sheet music is just there to wipe your sweat on !!

by the way ,....yeah i can read it but never bother anymore (not saying i`m too good for sheet music .just saying i`m experienced enough not to need it .)
    dave

User Info Menu

wow ****y much im just saying i just started out and it does help the songs you play must not be complicated at all get over yourself oh and reading music pushes u over the edge people pay attention to stuff like that
    You`d rather cry
    I`d rather fly.

User Info Menu

chill winston !! ....lol.....i didn`t say it was a good or bad thing ,of course it`s a good thing to learn to read music .the point i was trying to make was it isn`t nescessary (john bonham,pete best ,etc couldn`t read a note for instance !) .I wouldn`t say the stuff i play is neither hard nor easy .i`ve been playing getting on 27 years so i have a vast amount of experience (no i`m not saying i`m the best drummer in the world .I`m just saying i have experience wich i believe is more important than the ability to read dots .) .Natural rytham ,a good ear ,and the ability to listen and adapt are much MUCH more impoortant than reading .

User Info Menu