Thread: Blast From The Past

User Info Menu

Default Blast From The Past

Hi -- I am new to this chat. I saw a couple of cool things out here and thought I would hang out for a few.

I have been a drummer for forty years as of my birthday last week -- that makes me -- well -- old.

I had an illness a few years back. I ended up with a degenerative condition that forced me to stop playing due to a condition that was deforming my hands.

With the help of modern science, my condition is not only in complete remission, the only deformity was on my left index finger. After a couple of years of practice, a little relearning on how to play once again -- and a LOT of patience to reachieve patterns and positions that I had mastered years ago --

So now I am playing again -- and who the heck knew? It is cool to be a fifties something drummer -- seems like nobody cares as long as you can play.

At any rate, I am working with a great team of people now, and I have recently put a MySpace page for the band out there.

My normal set consists of a lot of different styles -- and our current song is a collaberation between the drums and the bass -- this one is different --

I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks and I hope to be talking to you soon............

www.myspace.com/doktormojo

User Info Menu

wow.. it sure shows that you have been playing for 40 years, sounds amazing man. i hope I play that long to get that good. anyways, welcome to the chat, you'll love it here, not a bad apple in the bunch!

User Info Menu

by the way, are those drums altered with computer? or is it all you?

User Info Menu

wow awesome. thats amazing
    Paiste Posse
    14inch 2002 series Sound Edge Hi-hats
    16inch and 18inch Signature series Fast crashes
    20inch 3000 series Ride
    18inch PST5 series China

Pearl Forum Series drum set
    Pearl Chad Smith Signature snare(steel shell)
    Tama Iron Cobra Chrome

RIP Frank - You will be remembered

User Info Menu

Cool Blast from the Past