Thread: Had a bad practice session

User Info Menu

Default Had a bad practice session

Last night when trying to practice, I was just off all night. I got frustrated and angry. I threw my sticks against the wall... I couldn't get into a groove nor feel one for that matter

I was trying to learn the heel toe method. I just couldn't get it to work. I tried working on Tommy Igoe's Half Time Rock Groove #10 and Funk Groove #11. I couldn't get it. I started playing along with music that I have played along two for the last few months; I couldn't keep in time or get in a groove.

So, what do y'all do to cope with bad practice sessions?
    Mapex Pro M Cherry Fade
    Evans G2 / Genera Reso's on toms.
    Evans EC Reverse Dot on Snare
    Remo Powerstroke 3 batter / reso on bass.
    Can't find the right stick atm.
    Zildjian
    PDP and SP hardware
    Mapex Raptor Direct Drive and DW 7000 series Double Bass Pedals.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Had a bad practice session

ya have to have the bad days to know when your having a good day , right ? it happens to everybody . dont worry about it . it happens
    Tamaholic

User Info Menu

I say take a break from it and relax then try again another day.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by atomcorr2 View Post
    ya have to have the bad days to know when your having a good day , right ? it happens to everybody . dont worry about it . it happens
    that's what i always say too, just keep plodding on, it'll come.

cheers Mark
    Have you got you're ticket for the rock train? You gotta earn that Ticket!!

Premier Genista - Pearl Masters - Primus custom snare - Zildjian A Custom- DW 5000 pedal - Zildjian Zack Starkey sticks

I play lead Drums

User Info Menu