Thread: help!!!!!! studio drumming

User Info Menu

Default help!!!!!! studio drumming

I knead help. My brother is recording a song on February 1 and asked me to do the drum's for it. its my first time doing drum's for a CD and i don't want to schowup any advice

User Info Menu

Default Re: help!!!!!! studio drumming

Hit your drums real hard and your cymbals a bit lighter than usual, this way the room/overhead mics can pick up a good amount of drum volume along with the cymbals giving you a much more full sound! John Bonham of Led Zeppelin was a master of this and was able to get huge tones with minimal equipment
    21 year old drummer based out of Nevada City ca. I play drums in a prog rock band called "This is Radiation"

Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/This-i...7910739?ref=hl

Bandcamp:
    http://thisisradiation.bandcamp.com/

User Info Menu

ok thanks i will do so to the best of my ability.

User Info Menu

you are in a bit too deep for Feb 1st.
    how good are you? beginner, intermediate, expert or pro?
    what will you be playing?

for the record, im a pretty good intermediate at best.

Be honest, can you handle the gig?
    if so just go in and lay it down
    Last edited by kyle102565; 01-24-2013 at 08:45 PM.

User Info Menu

I'm a pretty good intermediate

And yes i can you handle the gig

And i'm playing like pop rock

User Info Menu

go in and lay it down, dont sweat it.

User Info Menu

Ok I will

User Info Menu

dont hit hard..lol.....no one likes 0 dynamics

just play how you feel comfortable

User Info Menu

take time to get your headphone mix and volume the way you like it. I think that is really important. I always hate wearing them because everything seems so muted it feels like I'm not hitting hard enough but just play your normal way.