Thread: I Am Trying To Find The Right HEADPHONES For ME

User Info Menu

Unhappy I Am Trying To Find The Right HEADPHONES For ME

Hello this is my first time posting on a forum and its because I'm at a loss in research. I've looked at a ton of post websites and review and the bottom line is everyone has their own idea of what the BEST drumming headphones are. I figured I would list the qualities I am looking for and maybe I can find what is best for ME. I would like to play drums to music on my phone while playing.

I currently have Audio-Technica ATH-M50's as of yesterday that are not burnt in.

While after only one day of use I like these headphones there are qualities about them I don't seem to like and would like to see if there would be something more suited for me before I settle.

Please if you respond to this I would like you to have used multiple pairs before and not just tell me what your first pair was that you stuck with and love. I need opinions from people who have searched for the pair just for them. MONEY IS NOT AN ISSUE Im not looking for the best bang for my buck I want a pair that I wont need to upgrade and I will be happy with

Pros- ATH-M50

-They are comfortable and do not irritate me when wearing for long periods of time or drumming
    - They are not in ear headphones, I DO NOT want in ear.
    - They have a good maximum volume that is not over powered by the sound of my drumset, and they are not noise cancelling to the point that i cannot hear my drumset ('Ive used a pair of bose before that would try to completely cancel the sound of my drumset or cut off my music when my drumset was too loud to cancel)

Con- ATH-M50