Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Got Wood?

User Info Menu

Default Got Wood?

do u prefer nylon or wood tip sticks?i prefer wood tho i think its jus cos i prefer the look of them. also, as nylon tips are always oval shaped, does this mean that they cant possess the same qualities as wood tips with different shapes ie barrel or acorn?

User Info Menu

It depends on what im using them for. If im playing my drum set i like nylon tip. But if im in marching band i have to use wood. I actually tried nylon marching sticks and they just sucked

User Info Menu

I've been using Regal Tip 5B nylon tips for 20 years. I've never met a wood tip stick I liked. They don't last very long and, in my opinion, they don't sound very good on the ride cymbal.
    BOOOOOO!!!

User Info Menu

i like wood tip drumsticks but sometimes will use nylon for more attack

User Info Menu

Yeah I like nylon tips better.. I think they bounce better and make rolls sound better.. but thats just my opinion... i never liked wood tips.

I feel like such a little wee-one.. i use 5-a, and every1 else uses 5-b.. i have small hands i guess cuz i dont like the heaviness and size of 5-b.. never liked them.
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

If in any way I show signs of stupidity or lack of intellegence, this is why:

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu

i use five A....i just like them better then the bigger sticks....
    PRACTICE SAFE BANGING!!! play drums! My Pearl Session Kit

User Info Menu

good im not the only 1
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu

i think its funny cause im a big guy 6'3" and i have those tiny little drumsticks
    PRACTICE SAFE BANGING!!! play drums! My Pearl Session Kit

User Info Menu

lol.. i have small hands so i use the little drumsticks.. I dont have the same control over big drumsticks, i like the small ones.. that probably sounds really weird, its hard to explain....
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu