Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: drummers or not

User Info Menu

Cool drummers or not

have anyone ever notised that when you are talking to people that almost
    everyone is a socalled drummer. I think that some people think all they have to do is buy a pair sticks and beat on a tub and that all it takes. but it takes
    a lot of hard work and dedacation. it realy get under my skin when I run into those guys. how about you

User Info Menu

me too when i brought my set i told my dad to tell me when i could call myself a drummer because just because you get a set or join a band doesn`t mean you`re a drummer but i don`t think i`ve earned the socalled title but i`m darn good at playing them
    Oh tell me where your freedom lies
    The street are fields that never die.
    Deliver me from reasons why
    You`d rather cry
    I`d rather fly.

User Info Menu

yeah 1 of my friends got a pair of stix from hard rock cafe and said OH look im a drummer! and i was like noo... you dont even know how to play.. and she was like well its easy! all you do is bang on some drums and make it look complex!
    that made me SOOOOO mad. I think drummers are greatly under estimated!!!
    No one really knows how hard it really is to do and be good at unless they try it.
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

If in any way I show signs of stupidity or lack of intellegence, this is why:

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu

anythings easy after you learn it
    Limpy
    *Drum yourself to death

User Info Menu

yeah but drums are hard to learn
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu

Oh yea, I believe that there's a difference between playing the drums and being a drummer!!
    Also,